OFFICERS

President

Michael Schulder, MD Lake Success, NY, USA mschulder@northwell.edu

Vice President Jin Woo Chang, MD, PhD

Seoul, Korea jchang@yuhs.ac

Secretary Konstantin Slavin, MD

Chicago, IL, USA kslavin@uic.edu

Vice Secretary
Jean Regis, MD
Marseille Cedex, France
JeanMarie.REGIS@ap-hm.fr

Treasurer Mojgan Hodaie, MD, MSc, FRCSC Toranto, Canada Mojgan.Hodaie@uhn.ca

Past President
Joachim K. Krauss, MD
Hannover, Germany
krauss_joachim@mh-hannover.de

Board of Directors

B. Abdennebi	(Algeria)
A. Abosch	(USA)
F. Al-Otaibi	(S. Arabia)
R. Alterman	(USA)
T. Aziz	(UK)
J. Barcia	(Madrid)
J. Bloch	(Switzerland)
P. Blomstedt	(Sweden)
S. Chabardes	(France)
V. Coenen	(Germany)
Y. Comair	(Lebanon)
P. Doshi	(India)
J. Espinoza	(Colombia)
E. Fonoff	(Brazil)
C. Hamani	(Canada)
C. Honey	(Canada)
S. Horisawa	(Japan)
Z. Kiss	(Canada)
J. Neimat	(USA)
B. Nuttin	(Belgium)
F. Piedimonte	(Argentina)
A. Rezai	(USA)
E. Richter	(USA)
A. Savas	(Turkey)
R. Schuurman	(Holland)
A. Sitnikov	(Russia)
B. Son	(Korea)
R. Spiegelmann	(Israel)
H. Toda	(Japan)
J. Voges	(Germany)

Continental Vice-Presidents

001111110	iitai vi		residents
D. Sakas		ESS	FN
E. Eskand	dar	ASS	FN
P. Doshi		ISSF	N
R. Hur		KSS	FN
A. Alkhan	i	MSS	SFN
M. Tanigu	ıchi	JSS	FN
J. Ruiz		SLA	NFE
B. Sun		Mair	nland Asia
T. Coyne		Ocea	nia/Australia
N. Enslin		Sub-	Saharan Africa
A. Sitnikov	,	Russ	sia



Stereotactic

The WSSFN leadership is pleased to announce two awards named after pioneering neurosurgeons Dr. Irving Cooper and Dr. Roy Bakay. The awards are \$ 2,500 each. The awards will be bestowed during the WSSFN congress in 2019 in New York City.



Irving Cooper, MD

The aim of the Cooper award is to promote basic or clinical research projects in the field of stereotactic and functional neurosurgery.

The applicant must be a member of the WSSFN. There is no age limit. Applicants for the award should include a short proposal of the research project (limited to 500 words) and a current curriculum vitae.



Roy Bakay, MD

The aim of the Bakay award is to recognize important publications which have been published by WSSFN members in the field of stereotactic and functional neurosurgery.

The manuscript must have been published within the period from 2016-2018 in a peer-reviewed journal listed on PubMed. Manuscripts not yet online or published, i.e. those "in press" or "accepted", are not being considered.

The applicant must be a member of the WSSFN. There is no age limit. Applicants for the award should send a copy of the publication and a current curriculum vitae.

Submission deadline for the awards is March 31, 2019. Please submit manuscripts and documentation to Sameer Sheth, MD, PhD <Sameer.Sheth@bcm.edu>

Selections will be made by an independent committee that will be appointed by the WSSFN leadership.